http://www.fatlossfoodies.com/blog-1/success-is-the-new-black
Check out the link to one of most empowering things I’ve read in a long time. Hit lots of raw nerves. Raw nerves, because I am that petty, jealous person who constantly compares myself to others and feels like I never quite measure up and jealous and resentful of others who I think are better than me. Have more than me. Look better than me.. etc. you get the idea. 

I know I already shared this but everytime I read it, it makes me feel good. Worthy. 

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate.Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous?Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you.We are all meant to shine, as children do. We are born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us.It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.” ~Marianne Williamson

Plan is to start each day asking myself “who am I not to be gorgeous,  talented and fabulous?! 

I have always been my worst enemy who listens to the negative voice in my head and then lashing out at others because I am feeling insignificant and small. Going to make conscious effort to to celebrate me and the greatness in others 

Leave a comment